This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.5
Value
8.3
Reviews
    sukhdev
    gb
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gi
    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    nl
    7.5
    7 November 2017
    The location is special. You can see Marocco at the other site of the water. We loved walking along the coast path.
    Volker
    de
    8.3
    1 November 2017
    You reach the place after ten minutes drive on a quite hard road. You should know that before You decide to make the booking. Usually the owner helps You to find the houses but it is not easy if You just use maps by Google or Apple...
    "Amazing view" - that headline is very right - You see and hear and smell the sea and the African coast! You can have fresh vegetables and herbs for tea from the owner's garden. You live within the nature of the very dry and windy landscape. You reach Tarifa and Bolonia beach within 20 minutes drive.
    fr
    9.6
    30 October 2017
    The view over the Straits of Gibraltar
    it
    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ie
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Everything I expected
    Bed could have been a bit better
    Almost everything
    Krzysztof
    pl
    9.6
    1 September 2017
    You better book it, otherwise I will!
    We did not have internet access for a few days, as the antenna broke down but thinking about it now, I am glad that it happened. With no cellular nor internet access nothing and no one can bother you! Although I was warned several times, I did not expect the dirt track to be as bad as it was. With a standard small car at some points it was not possible to go over 5km/h, BUT that also added to the non-accessible getaway feel.
    The whole concept of an eco, self sufficient house with a veggie garden was tempting during the booking but I did not expect it to be in such great state! The house was efficiently planned, nicely maintained and with all the necessary equipment in place. There was a small private garden with furniture and barbecue with a view on the sea and Africa. We especially enjoyed the outdoor breakfasts with onions, peppers and tomatoes freshly taken from the garden (delicious!). Marcos turned out to be a really nice host, I will remember these holidays very fondly and am already thinking to come back next year! A perfect plan for a calm getaway.
    Pirmin
    ch
    8.8
    5 May 2017
    Incredible spot with incredible seaview
    Hans
    dk
    10
    8 April 2017
    Coming back
    No
    Great location, nice host, great for watching bird migration! The vegetable garden. Great walks.
    Eileen
    gb
    8.3
    12 March 2017
    Back to nature
    Dogs next door a little noisy.
    Lots of birds migrating. Saw eagles & black kite.
    Robert
    pl
    10
    28 January 2017
    Superb place! I strongly recommend!
    Everything! My son said that this place was like a 5*hotel! Beautiful views from the livingroom, fully equiped kitchen, grill, a lot od space, veggie garden, cleanless, surroundings, path to Tarifa with cows and of course nice host Paco! We will hope to back there. This is a superb place with isoleted location.
    Colin
    gb
    3.3
    21 October 2016
    Not as described on the site
    The bedroom was cramped only room for the bed. Ran out of gas so no hot water for one and a half days so could not shower or cook Unfortunately it wasn't for us and we had to leave early
    Good shower
    jerome
    fr
    8.3
    25 August 2016
    No real beach at the house: it is rocky Very bad path to come with a car Furnitures in house just ok, simple for price paid
    Fantastic views, Very quite Tarifa is à Nice place Marcos, the host, is Very nice
    Le Migliori
    it
    10
    26 June 2016
    Dream place!
    Mariana
    ua
    9.6
    4 May 2016
    The place where you want to go back again
    Amazing Views
    Skye
    gb
    6.2
    31 March 2016
    Cracked mugs
    Position
Close